You are currently viewing How To Watch Durarara!! Anime? A Quick Durarara Watch Order Guide

How To Watch Durarara!! Anime? A Quick Durarara Watch Order Guide

  • Post category:Anime
  • Reading time:6 mins read

Durarara!! is one of the fascinating anime series that anime fans should watch. The anime undertakes every different POV of different characters in every episode. One of the action-packed series that is worth a watch.

Durarara!! features the supernatural action story. Buckle up anime fans, we will understand the perfect Durarara watch order guide in a detailed manner…

A Quick Summary Of Durarara!! Anime

Durarara!! anime is based on the Japanese Light Novel of the same name. The Light Novel was written by Ryohgo Narita and with illustrations by Suzuhito Yasuda. The anime adaption was undertaken by the Brain’s Base Studios, A Japanese Animation Studio.

It features a story of Tokyo’s downtown district of Ikebukuro. In the downtown district, there are rumors about the headless Black Rider Riding the jet Black Motorcycle and strange events occur in the town. Strange events lead to the turmoil times of Ikebukuro.

Durarara Anime Release Order

The Durarara anime overall has series and specials that fans can watch. The first anime episode was aired in the year 2010. Let’s explore the release details about anime series and specials as follows-

Durarara!! Anime Series

Sr. No.Anime Series NameRelease Year
1.Durarara!! (2010)2010
2.Part 1: Durarara!! x2 Shou2015
3.Part 2: Durarara!! x2 Ten2015
4.Part 3: Durarara!! x2 Ketsu2016
Durarara!! Anime Series

Durarara!! Specials

Sr. No.Anime Specials NameRelease Year
1.Durarara!! Specials 12010
2.Durarara!! Specials 2: World at Peace2010
3.Durarara!! x2 Shou: My Heart Is in the Pattern of a Hot Pot 2015
4.Durarara!!x2 Ten: Onoroke Chakapoko2016
5.Durarara!! x2 Ketsu: Dufufufu!! 2016

How To Watch Durarara!! Anime? Easy & Quick Durarara Watch Order Guide

Buckle Up, let’s explore the best chronological guide to binge-watch the Durarara!! anime. The best sequence to watch the Durarara!! anime is as follows-

Sr. No.Watch Order Guide
1. Season 1: Durarara!! (Episodes 1-12)
2.Durarara!! Specials 1
3.Season 1: Durarara!!  (Episode 13-24)
4..Durarara!! Specials 2: World at Peace
5.Season 2, Part 1: Durarara!!  x2 Shou (Episodes 1-4)
6.Durarara!!  x2 Shou Special: My Heart Is in the Pattern of a Hot Pot (Episode 4.5)
7.Season 2, Part 1: Durarara!!  x2 Shou (Episode 5-12)
8.Season 2, Part 2: Durarara!!  x2 Ten (Episode 1-12)
9.Durarara!!  x2 Ten: Onoroke Chakapoko
10.Season 2, Part 3: Durarara !! x2 Ketsu (Episodes 1-7)
11.Durarara!! x2 Ketsu: Dufufufu!!
12.Season 2, Part 3: Durarara!!  x2 Ketsu (Episodes 8-12)
Durarara!! Watch Order

This is the perfect sequence and watch order of the Durarara!! anime to cover the entire story in chronological order.

Where To Stream Durarara Anime?

Finally, you know the sequence, and now you must know on which platforms you can stream the Durarara!! Anime. Here are the platforms where you can stream Durarara!!  anime…

  1. Hulu
  2. Crunchyroll


Lastly, this is the perfect chronological order to binge-watch the Durarara!! anime show. As the specials are also side stories but have important parts, they can’t be skipped. Have fun and enjoy the anime.

You can also check out the Initial D Anime Watch Order Guide.

Leave a Reply